clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NXT 2023 Year End Awards winners announced


This week’s episode of NXT television was pre-taped because WWE gave its talent time off for the holidays before kicking off 2024 with a huge week of programming. During said pre-taped show, they decided to announce the winners of the NXT Year End Awards for 2023.

Yes, to absolutely zero fanfare. They just did it between breaks for the audience watching at home, and not for the Performance Center faithful.

Anyway, here were the winners:

Match of the Year: Carmelo Hayes vs. Ilja Dragunov at No Mercy

Moment of the Year: The Undertaker arrives

Male Superstar of the Year: Ilja Dragunov

Female Superstar of the Year: Tiffany Stratton

Tag Team of the Year: The Creed Brothers

WWE claims these awards are decided purely by fan votes at the company website. To that end, I’m a bit surprised that Dragunov won on the male side, beating out both Carmelo Hayes and the currently white hot upcoming challenger for Ilja’s NXT championship, Trick Williams.

Then again, he did have the “Match of the Year.” And, of course Undertaker was going to win an award he was on the ballot for. Of course.

See ya next year!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats