clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WWE NXT Year-End Awards return for first time since 2020

Here’s who’s nominated, and how you can vote for your favorites in the 2023 edition.

From 2015-2020, WWE NXT handed out Year-End Awards. The fan-voted honors went away with the 2.0 era. But things are black-and-gold again with Shawn Michaels at the reins of the company’s developmental/third brand, and evidently that means the Year-End Awards are back too.

No word yet on when voting ends or the winners announced, but polls are open at Here are the nominees... the category headers double as links to vote.

Match of The Year

Men’s Iron Survivor Challenge - NXT Deadline
Carmelo Hayes vs. Ilja Dragunov - No Mercy
Ilja Dragunov vs. Dijak - Battleground
Becky Lynch vs. Tiffany Stratton - No Mercy
Axiom vs. Tyler Bate - Global Heritage Invitational
Johnny Gargano vs. Grayson Waller
Seth “Freakin” Rollins vs. Bron Breakker
Roxanne Perez vs. Blair Davenport
JD McDonagh vs. Dragon Lee
Roxanne Perez vs. Kiana James - Halloween Havoc
Eddy Thorpe vs. Damon Kemp - NXT Underground Match

Moment of The Year

Roxanne Perez collapses after defeating Meiko Satomura
Bron Breakker smashes Von Wagner with steel steps
Fallon Henley dresses up like Tiffany Stratton
The #FreeTonyD movement
Trick Williams gets attacked by a mystery assailant
Lash Legend slams Otis
Dominik Mysterio ends Wes Lee’s historic North American Title reign
Jacy Jayne kicks Gigi Dolin through a door
Bron Breakker spears Carmelo Hayes through a wall
The Undertaker comes to NXT
Bron Breakker and Baron Corbin crash through Shawn Michaels’ office wall

Male Superstar of The Year

Ilja Dragunov
Carmelo Hayes
Trick Williams
Bron Breakker
Wes Lee
Tyler Bate
Dragon Lee
Baron Corbin
Nathan Fraxer

Female Superstar of The Year

Roxanne Perez
Tiffany Stratton
Thea Hail
Kiana James
Lyra Valkyria
Gigi Dolin
Jacy Jayne
Fallon Henley
Ivy Nile
Kelani Jordan

Tag Team of The Year

The Creed Brothers (Brutus & Julius Creed)
Tony D’Angelo & Channing “”Stacks” Lorenzo
Gallus (Joe & Mark Coffey and Wolfgang)
Josh Briggs & Brooks Jensen
Hank Walker & Tank Ledger
Alba Fyre & Isla Dawn
Kayden Carter & Katana Chance

Deliberate and/or share your picks in the comments below. We’ll let you know when we learn who won.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats