clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

WWE announces Extreme Rules for September, makes Garden date a Supershow

New, 18 comments

We knew WWE would be juggling the schedule when they moved Hell in a Cell to June. That show has typically happened in the fall, after SummerSlam. So it figured an event that usually happened during the summertime would end up in September or October.

As many figured, it’s Extreme Rules. WWE announced the date and location as part of a slate of additional Raw, SmackDown and house show dates today:

- Saturday, September 11: Supershow – Capital One Arena in Washington DC

- Sunday, September 12: Supershow – Times Union Center in Albany, NY

- Monday, September 13: Raw – TD Garden in Boston, MA

- Friday, September 17: SmackDown – State Farm Arena in Atlanta, GA

- Saturday, September 18: WWE Live – North Charleston Coliseum in North Charleston, SC

- Sunday, September 19: WWE Live – James Brown Arena in Augusta, GA

- Monday, September 20: Raw – PNC Arena in Raleigh, NC

- Friday, September 24: SmackDown – Wells Fargo Center in Philadelphia, PA

- Saturday, September 25: Supershow – Giant Center in Hershey, PA

- Sunday, September 26: Extreme Rules – Nationwide Arena in Columbus, OH

- Monday, September 27: Raw – Heritage Bank Center in Cincinnati, OH

Excited to get Extreme, Columbus? Does getting a PPV two hours away make up for Cleveland fans upset their upcoming SmackDown will feature two matches from the Rolling Loud festival in Miami?

At least Extreme Rules shouldn’t be a “Horror Show” like last year’s.

Not listed in that rundown of September dates is WWE’s return to Madison Square Garden. That was previously announced as a SmackDown brand event - it’s taking place on Fri., Sept. 10 - but they’ve upgraded it to a ‘Super SmackDown’ which will feature members of both the red and blue rosters:

All of that weekends house show cards also look to be combined “Supershow” events, too.

Let the build to Survivor Series, the one night of the year the stars of Raw and SmackDown collide, begin!