clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jey Uso wins the Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal at WrestleMania SmackDown


The Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal may not have made the card at WrestleMania 37 this year but it did make the WrestleMania SmackDown episode just one night before the big event. There were 22 wrestlers who showed up from both Monday Night Raw and Friday Night SmackDown.

Here’s the order of elimination:

  1. Akira Tozawa
  2. Tucker Knight
  3. Shelton Benjamin
  4. Cedric Alexander
  5. Erik
  6. Drew Gulak
  7. Humberto Carrillo
  9. Elias
  10. Jaxson Ryker
  11. MACE
  12. T-BAR
  13. Kalisto
  14. Lince Dorado
  15. Gran Metalik
  16. Buddy Murphy
  17. Angel Garza
  18. Mustafa Ali
  19. Ricochet
  20. Baron Corbin
  21. Shinsuke Nakamura

Which left Jey Uso as the winner.

They finally gave Uso some shine, considering he’s been used mostly as the guy who gets beat by whoever is about to challenge Roman Reigns. The only other stories that played out in the match were Benjamin & Alexander teaming up early and then getting teamed on to be thrown out and Ali tossing multiple members of RETRIBUTION.

Get complete WrestleMania SmackDown results and coverage of the entire show here.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats