clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Updated list of confirmed entrants in the Royal Rumble matches

While there were no announcements made in regards to women declaring for the Royal Rumble on Monday Night Raw this week, there were multiple declarations on the men’s side.

John Morrison & Sheamus declared before Raw ever went on the air.

Mustafa Ali announced he will be taking Kofi Kingston’s place because Kofi won’t be cleared to wrestle in the match. That could very well actually be the case, or it could be a nice little setup for a surprise confrontation between the two in the actual match. For now, we’ll go with what we’re being told.

The biggest announcement, of course, was Edge sharing in a pre-taped promo that he’s ready to come back and will, for the second time in as many years, make a big return in the Royal Rumble match.

Meanwhile, R-Truth became the latest wrestler tasked by Adam Pearce with defeating AJ Styles to earn entry into the match. He, like the others before him, came up short.

It’s worth noting that Big E was again shown in the graphic featuring all the current participants, and even mentioned on the broadcast, but he remains off the list on

The updated list of entrants in the men’s match:

  • Dolph Ziggler
  • Sami Zayn
  • Jeff Hardy
  • Cesaro
  • Otis
  • Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Jey Uso
  • AJ Styles
  • Bobby Lashley
  • Daniel Bryan
  • Randy Orton
  • The Miz
  • Edge
  • John Morrison
  • Sheamus
  • Mustafa Ali

And, the women’s side still looks like this:

  • Mandy Rose
  • Dana Brooke
  • Tamina Stuka
  • Ruby Riott
  • Liv Morgan
  • Alexa Bliss
  • Shayna Baszler
  • Bianca Belair
  • Bayley
  • Charlotte Flair
  • Nia Jax
  • Peyton Royce

The Royal Rumble pay-per-view takes place this Sun., Jan. 31, 2021, at the ThunderDome at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Florida.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats