clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Updated list of confirmed entrants in the Royal Rumble matches


This week’s episode of Friday Night SmackDown saw four new entrants in this year’s men’s and women’s Royal Rumble matches.

Sami Zayn handcuffed himself to a barricade to protest his loss to Apollo Crews last week and then declared for the Royal Rumble.

Dolph Ziggler also revealed he’ll be in the match by way of accepting an open challenge from Cesaro from “anyone in the Royal Rumble.” Ziggler is currently one half of the SmackDown tag team champions alongside Robert Roode but he explained he wants to go on to win the Rumble for the payday that comes with winning and going on to WrestleMania to headline that show.

Over on the women’s side, Ruby Riott & Liv Morgan were announced as entering the match. Billie Kay claimed she spoke to Sonya Deville and made it happen for them, but this came after she cost the duo a women’s tag team title shot. They proceeded to break things off with her.

Later, a graphic was shown that added Intercontinental Champion Big E and Shinsuke Nakamura on the men’s side and Tamina Snuka on the women’s side.

Here’s the updated list for the men:

  • Dolph Ziggler
  • Sami Zayn
  • Big E
  • Jeff Hardy
  • Cesaro
  • Otis
  • Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Jey Uso
  • AJ Styles
  • Bobby Lashley
  • Daniel Bryan
  • Randy Orton
  • The Miz

And the women:

  • Mandy Rose
  • Dana Brooke
  • Tamina Stuka
  • Ruby Riott
  • Liv Morgan
  • Alexa Bliss
  • Shayna Baszler
  • Bianca Belair
  • Bayley
  • Charlotte Flair
  • Nia Jax
  • Peyton Royce

The Royal Rumble takes place on Sun., Jan. 31, 2021, at the Thunderdome at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg, Florida.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats