clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Jeff Hardy declares for the Royal Rumble

And another one:

“Greetings and salutations. My name is Jeff Hardy. ... I’ve done a lot of things in my wrestling career, man, and the one thing I haven’t done and I want to do is win the Royal Rumble. So I’m officially declaring my entry into the 2021 Royal Rumble match. Let’s do this!”

That brings the list of confirmed entrants in the men’s Royal Rumble match up to nine. As it stands now, the field looks like this:

  • Daniel Bryan
  • AJ Styles
  • Randy Orton
  • United States Champion Bobby Lashley
  • Otis
  • The Miz
  • Cesaro
  • Jey Uso
  • Jeff Hardy

Hardy has been working alongside Matt Riddle in a tag team of late — one they have been calling The Hardy Bros — and before that he was embroiled in a feud with Elias. He hasn’t exactly been hot over the past few months, so a Royal Rumble win this year seems unlikely but you never know in Vince McMahon’s WWE.

The Royal Rumble pay-per-view is scheduled for Sun., Jan. 31, 2021.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats