clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Heritage Cup Tournament is coming to NXT UK

NXT UK is re-starting with new episodes beginning next Thursday, Sept. 17. What better way to kick things off than with a tournament?

With that in mind, the Heritage Cup Tournament has been announced by WWE:

In the coming weeks, eight Superstars will compete in a tournament contested under British Rounds rules.

The field includes Flash Morgan Webster, Noam Dar, Alexander Wolfe, A-Kid, “The Bomber” Dave Mastiff, Trent Seven, Joseph Conners and a final wildcard entrant yet to be determined.

The British Rounds rules are as follows:

All matches consist of six three-minute rounds.
All matches are 2-out-of-3 Falls.
Falls can won be won by pinfall, submission or count-out.
Once a fall occurs, the round ends.
The match ends once a wrestler has won two falls.
In the event of a disqualification or knockout, the match instantly ends without the need for two falls.
If all six rounds are completed, whomever is ahead on falls wins the match.
There will be a 20-second break between each round.

Following the tournament, the NXT UK Heritage Cup will be defended as a championship under the same rules.

Who do you think will be the first ever winner of the NXT UK Heritage Cup?

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats