clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Snooki, Method Man tapped as presenters for WWE Slammy Awards

The WWE decided to bring back The Slammy Awards for 2020, with the show airing as a special on the WWE Network this Wednesday, Dec. 23 starting with a pre-show at 10 am ET.

We already know all the categories that fans have been voting on a winner for. Now, WWE has revealed a list of presenters for the show:

You can click into that for the full tweet thread, but here’s who is included:

  • Shawn Michaels
  • Ric Flair
  • Snooki
  • Method Man
  • Mick Foley
  • Derek Baker
  • Raini & Rico Rodriguez
  • Ken Jeong
  • Clark Duke
  • Demi Burnett

This will surely all be done digitally, considering the pandemic, but, hey, it’s better than nothing! R-Truth will be the host for the event, if it wasn’t already clear this isn’t something to be taken all that seriously.

Keep that in mind when the results come out and everyone you voted for lost out because candidates like “Lana vs. announcer tables” are winning categories like “Rivalry of the Year.”

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats