clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Ruby Riott qualifies for SmackDown women’s Survivor Series team

New, comments

Although the entirety of the women’s Survivor Series team on the Raw side has been revealed, the SmackDown side is taking its sweet time determining the five women who will represent the blue brand.

Bianca Belair was the first to qualify when she won a triple threat match against Billie Kay and Natalya. For her part, Nattie complained to management about having to win a triple threat match to earn her spot, so she was put in yet another triple threat match on this week’s episode of Friday Night SmackDown with the winner earning the second spot on the team.

Natalya took on Zelina Vega and the new look Ruby Riott. She was on her way to victory, throwing the Sharpshooter on Vega. Riott came in and threw a submission on Vega at the same time and when Nattie let go, Vega tapped.

That meant Riott was awarded the victory and, once again, Nattie fell short in her bid to make the SmackDown women’s Survivor Series team.

The updated teams:

Raw: Nia Jax, Shayna Baszler, Mandy Rose, Dana Brooke, Lana
SmackDown: Bianca Belair, Ruby Riott, TBA, TBA, TBA

Survivor Series is scheduled for Sun., Nov. 22, 2020, at the ThunderDome at Amway Center in Orlando, Florida.