clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Another champion enters the men’s Royal Rumble

In a surprise, Brock Lesnar, the current WWE champion, entered himself into the men’s Royal Rumble match on Sun., Jan. 26, 2020, in Houston. He won’t be the only current champion in the match, however.

Indeed, after this week’s episode of SmackDown, Intercontinental Champion Shinsuke Nakamura has entered the match. The man who has been chasing his title, Braun Strowman, has also entered, which would seem to signify that that match won’t take place until a future date.

There was no news on the women’s side on SmackDown this week.

Here’s the updated list of confirmed entrants in the men’s Royal Rumble match:

  • WWE Champion Brock Lesnar
  • Roman Reigns
  • King Corbin
  • Dolph Ziggler
  • Intercontinental Champion Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Braun Strowman
  • Erick Rowan
  • AJ Styles
  • Randy Orton
  • Elias
  • Rey Mysterio
  • Ricochet
  • Drew McIntyre
  • Otis
  • Tucker
  • Rusev
  • Bobby Lashley
  • Aleister Black
  • Buddy Murphy

That’s 19 of a possible 30 entrants.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats