clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full spoilers from NXT’s June 21, 2018 tapings at Full Sail

No rest for the weary, as just days after TakeOver: Chicago 2 (and an eventful trip to London for some), NXT is back filming at their home base of Full Sail Live for the regular Wednesday night series on WWE Network.

This evening’s show (June 21) should feature fallout from Tommaso Ciampa’s shocking Street Fight victory over Johnny Gargano, establish new challengers for the Men’s and Women’s Champions, give us a look at the new Tag Titleholders, and set us on the road to TakeOver: Brooklyn 4 in August.

And we’ll be right here with you as results start rolling in from Winter Park, Florida, updating those live, starting at the scheduled 6:30PM Eastern bell time:

  • Fabian Aichner over Raul Mendoza.
  • Vader is memorialized with a graphic on the tron and a moment of silence.
  • Aleister Black comes out to cut a promo about his victory over Lars Sullivan, and eventually Tommaso Ciampa interrupts him. Ciampa lays claim to the NXT Championship and tells Aleister it’s time for him to face the devil.
  • Kona Reeves over Max Humberto.
  • Candice LeRae over Lacey Evans.
  • Carl Axelrod & Dave Dixon vs. Moustache Mountain (Trent Seven & Tyler Bate) never gets started because Undisputed ERA hit the stage and beat Axelrod and Dixon up. They then proceed to attack Moustache Mountain but Ricochet makes the save and we’ve got a trios match!
  • Undisputed ERA (Adam Cole, Kyle O’Reilly, & Roderick Strong) over Moustache Mountain (Trent Seven & Tyler Bate) & Ricochet.
  • Dakota Kai over Santana Garrett.
  • Shayna Baszler comes out and cuts a promo about how she has no challengers and WWE have to hold a whole other Mae Young Classic just to find her one.
  • Heavy Machinery (Otis Dozovic & Tucker Knight) vs. the Mighty (Nick Miller & Shane Thorne) isn’t happening because Tucker is hurt, but Otis wants to take them on in a handicap match!
  • The Mighty (Nick Miller & Shane Thorne) over Otis Dozovic (Handicap Match)
  • Kairi Sane over Vanessa Bourne
  • Velveteen Dream over Chris Dijak.
  • Post-match, EC3 comes out to confront VD over something that happened during the European tour, but the Dream simply backs away.
  • Johnny Gargano over EC3
  • Adam Cole over Danny Burch
  • Lacey Evans over Dakota Kai
  • Kassius Ohno over some enhancement talent.
  • Kairi Sane over Candice LeRae and Nikki Cross to become #1 contender to the NXT Women’s Championship
  • Undisputed ERA (Kyle O’Reilly & Roderick Strong) over Moustache Mountain (Trent Seven & Tyler Bate) (c) to win the NXT Tag Team Championship when Tyler threw in the towel for Trent stuck in a leglock.

There you have it, folks

A couple weeks of TV to get us that much closer to TakeOver: Brooklyn 4. Like what you read, Cagesiders?

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats