clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WWE announces 10 wrestlers in SmackDown Live battle royal to become top contender to Bray Wyatt’s title

When Randy Orton relinquished his WrestleMania 33 main event WWE championship match because Bray Wyatt is the guy currently holding the title, SmackDown Live General Manager Daniel Bryan acted quickly. He immediately booked a battle royal for this week’s episode, although details on said battle royal weren’t available at time.

They are now.

Indeed, WWE has announced it will be a 10-man battle royal with the following participants:

  • John Cena
  • AJ Styles
  • Dean Ambrose
  • The Miz
  • Luke Harper
  • Baron Corbin
  • Dolph Ziggler
  • Mojo Rawley
  • Apollo Crews
  • Kalisto

There are only a couple of names in there that would make sense to win this match, but one stands out about the rest.

I think we know today.

Stay tuned.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats