We see you Daniel Bryan. Looking to either be fair/impartial or to keep his indie cred, SmackDown GM Daniel Bryan surprised everyone again tonight (Dec. 12).
During the Kevin Owens vs. Shinsuke Nakamura match the referee in charge of the action took a nasty spill. With the WWE official out on his feet and with the possibility of anarchy running wild on Tuesday night, Bryan quickly took action.
Paying no mind to the unconscious body of his co-worker, Bryan removed the referee’s shirt and put it on himself.
The move by Bryan came at a critical moment of the match and would go on to directly affect the outcome of SmackDown’s main event match.
.@SamiZayn says @WWEDanielBryan!#SDLive #WWEClash @FightOwensFight @RandyOrton @ShinsukeN pic.twitter.com/z2AoX75I80— WWE Universe (@WWEUniverse) December 13, 2017
Can @FightOwensFight gain momentum, or will @ShinsukeN put him at an all-time low heading into the biggest match of his and @SamiZayn's careers at #WWEClash of Champions? #SDLive pic.twitter.com/zu1j5gex11— WWE (@WWE) December 13, 2017
.@WWEDanielBryan getting in some referee practice before this Sunday... #SDLive #WWEClash @ShinsukeN @FightOwensFight pic.twitter.com/7r2FvGtiJr— WWE Universe (@WWEUniverse) December 13, 2017
POP UP POWERBOMB!!!!!!! #SDLive @FightOwensFight pic.twitter.com/nI4KLgrY5F— Italo Santana (@BulletClubItal) December 13, 2017
Looks like the special guest ref version of Daniel Bryan has no ring rust and can still count to three.
How will Bryan and Shane McMahon work together as two referees this Sunday at Clash of Champions?