clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WWE Slammy Awards 2013: Categories announced

WWE has officially announced all the categories for its upcoming "Slammy Awards" show next Monday night (Dec. 9, 2013) on "Raw". Let's take a look, shall we?

Next Monday night's (Dec. 9, 2013) episode of Monday Night Raw at the KeyArena in Seattle, Washington, won't just represent the go home show to the TLC pay-per-view (PPV) that weekend. It will also play host to this year's Slammy Awards, the annual WWE tradition of handing out trophies honoring the best and brightest of the past year.

All kayfabe.

The categories for this year's version of the Slammy Awards have officially been announced and they are as follows:

- Superstar of the Year
- Extreme Moment of the Year
- Insult of the Year
- Double-Cross of the Year
- This is Awesome! Moment of the Year
- "Total Diva" of the Year
- LOL! Moment of the Year
- Match of the Year

Fans are able to campaign for nominees right now using the proper hashtag (#Slammy) but voting will done through the WWE App next Monday night.

I would be remiss if I didn't mention the fact that the Cageside Seats Year-End Awards will be returning this year and you will also get to decide the nominees and winners in that. But that's for another week.

For now, feel free to give us your winners to all of the above categories.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats