clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

WWE names top 10 New Year's Monday Night Raw moments

What are the top 10 New Year's moments in Monday Night Raw history? WWE counts it down.

This coming Monday night (Jan. 7, 2013) will mark the very first episode of Raw in the new year and because of that, WWE broke out the good old countdown list of the top 10 New Year's moments in the show's history.

The list:

10. Road Dogg piledrives Al Snow outside the arena, retains Hardcore championship in 1999
9. Undertaker traps Shawn Michaels in a casket with him in 1998
8. Chris Jericho returns to Raw in 2012
7. Triple H beats Big Show to win the WWF championship in 2000
6. Stone Cold Steve Austin Royal Rumble promo in 2002
5. The Miz retains the WWE championship over John Morrison in 2010
4. Jeff Hardy hits Whisper in the Wind on Umaga in 2008
3. Triple H returns to Raw in 2002
2. Bret Hart and Shawn Michaels make amends in 2010
1. Mick Foley beats The Rock to win the WWF championship in 1999

The video:


Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats