clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

EVOLVE Championship tournament bracket released

EVOLVE has released the bracket for their tournament to determine the first ever EVOLVE Champion. The champion will be crowned at EVOLVE 19 on April 5, 2013 in Secaucus, NJ.

EVOLVE tournament bracket
EVOLVE tournament bracket

At EVOLVE 19 on April 5th, 2013, the first ever EVOLVE Champion will be crowned. In order to determine the first ever EVOLVE Champion, Gabe Sapolsky (EVOLVE's head honcho) has organized a one day tournament and has just recently released the bracketing for the tournament.

Based upon their records in EVOLVE, the seeds for the tournament are:

  1. Chuck Taylor
  2. Ricochet
  3. AR Fox
  4. Jon Davis
  5. Rich Swann
  6. Samuray Del Sol
  7. Sami Callihan
  8. Jigsaw

By virtue of being the top two seeds, both Chuck Taylor and Ricochet have a first round bye. The number 3 &4 seeds, AR Fox and Jon Davis, will square off in the opening round with the winner moving on to face Ricochet. The remaining four participants in the tournament will be a part of a Four Way Freestyle to determine who will advance and take on Chuck Taylor.
Well Cagesiders, who do you think will emerge victorious from the tournament and become the first ever EVOLVE Champion?

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats