clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Mike Tenay, Don West, & Traci Brooks inducted into Impact Hall of Fame

Mike Tenay, Don West, and Traci Brooks are Hall of Famers. Impact welcomed them with the ceremonial honor at Bound For Glory.

Scott D’Amore inducted the voices of a generation for TNA. He praised the hustle and passion of Tenay and West. Tenay accepted the honor on behalf of West, who died from cancer in 2022. Tenay spoke about the journey along the way and how West won over skeptics with his genuine enthusiasm. Impact posted the full speech for your viewing pleasure.

Take a trip down memory lane reliving the most iconic TNA calls from Tenay and West.

Gail Kim inducted the Original Knockout. Brooks was the first person Kim met in wrestling school. They went through their first bikini contest together as well as their first hardcore match together. Brooks credited her parents for instilling a hard work ethic. She is proud of all the Knockouts along the way that have raised the bar and continue to make it the best women’s division in wrestling.

Tenay, West, and Brooks join Sting, Kurt Angle, Team 3D, Jeff Jarrett, Earl Hebner, Gail Kim, Abyss, Ken Shamrock, Awesome Kong, and Raven in the Impact Hall of Fame.

Share your favorite memories from the careers of Mike Tenay, Don West, and Traci Brooks.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats