clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

I’ll take ‘Jeopardy champions channeling Scott Steiner’ for $300, Alex

Jeopardy! recently announced a multi-night tournament between the three biggest winners in the world famous trivia game show’s long history. James Holzhauer, Brad Rutter & Ken Jennings will face off in primetime on ABC starting Jan. 7, 2020 in an event they just had to call Jeopardy! The Greatest of All Time.

For fans of the Alex Trebek-hosted quizzer, this is bigger than a Super Bowl, or WrestleMania.

Holzhauer, who’s never hesitated to talk a little Twitter trash, is treating it like the latter. Earlier today, he broke out one of this century’s most famous wrestling promos to get the hype train rolling...

Just when I thought 2019 couldn’t surprise me...

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats