clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

‘Winner Takes All’ title match added to Forbidden Door

AEW Rampage

Forbidden Door is coming up on June 26 at the United Center in Chicago, Illinois.

Time is running out for AEW and NJPW to finalize the card for their first ever joint pay-per-view event. To that end, a “Winner Takes All” tag team title match has been added to the card. It will be FTR (ROH world tag champs) vs. Jeff Cobb & Great O-Khan (IWGP heavyweight tag champs) vs. Roppongi Vice (Trent Beretta & Rocky Romero). The team that wins the match will win both the ROH tag titles and the IWGP tag titles.

Here’s the updated lineup for Forbidden Door:

  • Jon Moxley vs. Hiroshi Tanahashi for the interim AEW World championship
  • Will Ospreay (c) vs. Orange Cassidy for the IWGP United States championship
  • Thunder Rosa (c) vs. Toni Storm for the AEW Women’s title
  • FTR (c) vs. Jeff Cobb & Great O-Khan (c) vs. Roppongi Vice for the ROH tag titles & IWGP tag titles
  • PAC vs. Miro vs. next Wednesday’s Malakai Black/Penta Oscura vs. an NJPW qualifier for the All-Atlantic title
  • Eddie Kingston, Shota Umino & Wheeler Yuta vs. Chris Jericho, Minoru Suzuki & Sammy Guevara
  • Jay White (c) vs. ??? for the IWGP World Heavyweight title

Will you be ordering Forbidden Door on June 26?

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats