clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Dynamite goes live coast-to-coast

New, comments

TNT’s coverage of the National Hockey League won’t bump Dynamite to Saturday this week, or - as far as we know - for the rest of the show’s time on the network (AEW’s Wednesday show moves to TBS on Jan. 5, 2022). But the network still has games to air on Wednesdays, and those will affect when Dynamite airs everywhere but the west coast.

That’s because TNT will show west coast NHL action, meaning the puck drops after 10pm ET. A report hit last week that the network was going to air Dynamite on tape delay after hockey in the Mountain and Western time zones (meaning at 10 or 11pm local time), a move that definitely would have hurt the shows national ratings.

But yesterday, Tony Khan announced on Twitter that the plan would be to air the show live everywhere:

“Great news for you great wrestling fans who support AEW: we’re back on Wednesdays for Dynamite starting this week in just over 48 hours, from now on we’re officially LIVE everywhere in America! Dynamite every Wednesday @ 8pm ET, 7pm CT, 6pm MT, 5pm PT! See you all Wednesday!

“Thank you so much to our great partners at TNT for making it possible for us to serve every fan in every town in America with Dynamite LIVE every Wednesday! Time & time again, TNT have been great partners & I think this is a great move for fans coast-to-coast!”

There may still be some confusion as this late-developing plan is implemented. For instance, TV line-ups haven’t been adjusted for the episode airing tomorrow (Oct. 27), so be sure to check your DVR schedule. But this is preferably to the late night tape delay plan, and these problems should be few and far between once the show moves to TBS next year.