clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AEW reveals the bracket for the TBS Championship tournament

The full bracket for AEW’s upcoming TBS Championship tournament was revealed on tonight’s (Oct. 22) episode of Rampage.

Earlier today, Tony Khan announced the tournament will consist of 12 women, with four of them receiving a first round bye. Who are the lucky recipients of those four coveted spots? Let’s examine the field:

The four byes go to Thunder Rosa, Kris Statlander, Jade Cargill, and Nyla Rose.

The tournament begins tomorrow night (Oct. 23) on Saturday Dynamite when Ruby Soho battles Penelope Ford. It continues next Wednesday on Dynamite when Hikaru Shida tries again for her 50th career win in AEW in a rematch against Serena Deeb. Elsewhere in the first round, Anna Jay takes on Jamie Hayter, and Red Velvet faces off with The Bunny.

The tournament will wrap up in early January when Dynamite moves from TNT to the TBS network.

Who is your pick to become the first ever TBS Champion, Cagesiders?

Follow along with the results for Rampage here.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats