clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

AEW Dynamite Awards 2020 winners

WWE has The Slammys, and pretty much every other company hands out annual “Best of” honors.

No self-respecting wrestling promotion would be without a year-end awards show, and for the first time ever, All Elite will hand out their version... The AEW Dynamite Awards!

Winners will be revealed today (Weds., Jan. 27) at 7 p.m. Eastern. Celebrities like Shaq, comedians Bert Kreischer & Ron Funches and actress & wrestling superfan Danielle Fishel Karp will announce the winners during a livestream on the Bleacher Report app.

But if you can’t get the app, or just don’t feel like it, we’ll also have all the winners here in this thread. The categories and nominees announced in advance are below; we’ll bold the winner in each. We’ll also add any Awards they add during the show.

Follow along before Dynamite!

Best Moment on the Mic

- MJF “We Deserve Better” Speech
- Cody Rhodes accepts Dog Collar Match
- Jon Moxley accepts Inner Circle Invitation
- Brandi Rhodes confronts Jade Cargill
- Orange Cassidy Debates Chris Jericho

Biggest Surprise

- Matt Hardy’s Debut
- Jake the Snake Roberts confronts Cody
- Brodie Lee arrives as The Exalted One
- Sting’s AEW Debut
- Miro revealed as Best Man

Breakout Star – Male

- Orange Cassidy
- Darby Allin
- Eddie Kingston
- John Silver

Breakout Star – Female

- Hikaru Shida
- Anna Jay
- Tay Conti
- Big Swole
- Penelope Ford

Biggest Beatdown

- Inner Circle jumps Orange Cassidy
- Dark Order attacks Nightmare Family
- Nyla Rose puts Riho + Shida through tables
- Brian Cage sneak attacks Jon Moxley
- The Nightmare Family and Inner Circle brawl

High Flyer Award

- Rey Fenix
- Marq Quen
- Nick Jackson

Hardest Moment to Clean Up After

- Orange Cassidy drops orange juice on The Inner Circle
- The Parking Lot Brawl
- The Bunkhouse Match
- Big Swole dumps garbage on Dr. Britt Baker

Biggest WTF Moment

- Cody Rhodes steel cage moonsault
- Sammy Guevara hit by golf cart
- Kenny Omega wins AEW World Championship and walks out of AEW
- Bloody Dr. Britt Baker vs. Hikaru Shida
- Young Bucks frog splash off the stadium railing

LOL Award
- Jericho + MJF: Le Dinner Debonair
- Britt Baker waxes Tony Schiavone
- Young Bucks kick MJF into a pool
- Inner Circle Vegas Trip

Best Twitter Follow

- Orange Cassidy
- Dr. Britt Baker
- Nyla Rose

Bleacher Report PPV Moment of the Year

- Stadium Stampede
- Moxley wins AEW Championship
- Shida wins AEW Women’s Championship
- Omega + Page defeat The Young Bucks
- Darby Allin wins TNT Title from Cody
- The Young Bucks win AEW Tag Team title

While presenting the PPV Moment of the Year, Shaquille O’Neil accepted Cody’s challenge and suggested they “do it in March”... so Revolution it is, I’m guessing.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats