LMS PWI Top 150 Wrestlers 1991

Since 1991 Pro Wrestling Illustrated (PWI )has been publishing its annual "Top 500 Wrestlers" listing the top male wrestlers in the world. This event was a suggestion made at the end of Season two and marks the debut LM/WS of the PWI Top Male Wrestler list. This event will feature the PWI Top 500 Wrestler of 1991 which was the first year the list was produced. The top 150 wrestlers will be randomly broken up into two qualifying rounds of 75 that will end when the top 25 is reached. The top 25 of each list will make up the final round of 50. The Wrestler will the most points at the end of each qualifying round will start with 12 points in the final round.

  • Please read all Rules
  • All Wrestlers start at 6 points, when they reach or drop below 0 the are eliminated.
  • Each post you can add 3 points to one Wrestler and minus 3 points from one Wrestler.
  • You must wait until 3 people have posted before you may post again.
  • Each player will be limited to 5 post a day and the daily limit will reset at 12 Am EST/ 9 PM PST
  • You must date every post and list what number post it is for that day. EX 10/25 1 of 5
  • Battle Royals will take place for the top 60 and 45 . Battle royals will take place outside of normal score and last for at least 6 hours.
  • Rules for Battle Royals
  • At the start of the battle royal all Wrestlers will start with 0 points
  • You will have 3 points to split up between the Wrestlers each time you post.
  • You will not minus points in the battle royal. You still must wait for three people to post before you re-post.
  • The Wrestler with the highest score at the end of the battle royal will have 6 points added to their existing score.
  • If their is multiple Wrestlers with the highest score one will be randomly selected.
  • Eliminations
  • At least 2 Wrestlers will always be eliminated at the end of the Battle Royal
  • At the end of the battle royal up to 5 Wrestlers with a 0 score will be eliminated.
  • If there is more the 5 Wrestlers with a 0 score then 5 Wrestlers will be eliminated randomly
  • If there are 5 to 2 Wrestlers with a 0 score they will all be eliminated.
  • If there is one Wrestler with a 0 score then the Wrestler with the lowest score will be eliminated.
  • If there are no Wrestlers with a 0 score the two Wrestlers with the lowest score will be eliminated.
  • We will then return to the pre-Battle Royal scores
  • If there is a tie
  • All the tied wrestlers will enter a two hour Tie-breaker round
  • The Tie-breaker round will have the same rules as the battle royal
  • At the end of the Tie-breaker round all wrestlers with the lowest score will be eliminated.
  • Qualifying rounds will end when the Top 25 is reached


Naoki Sano -6
Randy Savage -6
Shawn Michaels -6
P.N. News -6
Stan Lane -6
Paul Roma -6
Billy Black -6
Road Warrior Hawk -6
Blake Beverly(Mike Enos) -6
Doug Furnas -6
Smash -6
Rick Rude -6
Bezerker -6
Arn Anderson -6
Black Blood -6
Stan Hansen -6
Scott Steiner -6
Dynamite Kid -6
Antonio Inoki -6
One Man Gang -6
Jerry Lawler -6
Dick Murdoch -6
Hacksaw Duggan -6
Negro Casas -6
Mr. Saito -6
Scott Norton -6
Mike Davis -6
Robert Gibson -6
Manny Fernandez -6
The Patriot -6
Eddie Gilbert -6
Jerry Estrada -6
Tony Anthony -6
Bam Bam Bigelow -6
Tommy Rich -6
Buddy Roberts -6
Earthquake -6
Johnny B. Badd(Marc Mero) -6
Larry Zbyszko -6
Big Josh(Matt Osborne) -6
Curt Hennig -6
Brad Armstrong -6
Gary Young -6
Jeff Gaylord -6
Ax -6
Kokina Maximus(Yokozuna) -6
Beau Beverly(Wayne Bloom) -6
Dustin Rhodes -6
Big Bully Busick -6
Road Warrior Animal -6
Robert Fuller -6
Ricky Steamboat -6
Tito Santana -6
Riki Choshu -6
Giant Gonzalez -6
Billy Jack Haynes -6
Big Van Vader -6
The Barbarian -6
Ron Simmons -6
Bad News Brown-6
Chris Adams -6
Carlos Colon -6
Bob Backlund -6
Butch Reed -6
Brian Pillman -6
Sgt. Slaughter -6
Dino Bravo -6
Paul Orndorff -6
Richard Morton -6
The Skinner -6
Sting -6
Roddy Piper -6
Bob Orton, Jr. -6
Kevin Von Erich -6
Iceman Parsons -6

The FanPosts are solely the subjective opinions of Cageside Seats readers and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cageside Seats editors or staff.