LMS WCW Television

The WCW Television Championship was introduced on February 27, 1974 in Mid-Atlantic Championship Wrestling(MACW), then known as the NWA Television Championship. When Turner Broadcasting System bought MACW the company’s name was changed to World Championship Wrestling(WCW) and the Championship’s name was also changed to match the new name. The Championship was activate until February of 2000. There were 55 Champions in total.

  • Please read all Rules
  • All Wrestlers start at 6 points, when they reach or drop below 0 the are eliminated.
  • Each post you can add 3 points to one Wrestler and minus 3 points from one Wrestler.
  • You must wait until 3 people have posted before you may post again.
  • Points will be doubled to 6 starting when the Top 10 is reached
  • Each player will be limited to 5 post a day and the daily limit will reset at 12 Am EST/ 9 PM PST
  • You must date every post and list what number post it is for that day. EX 10/25 1 of 5
  • Battle Royals will take place for the top 40 and 20. Battle royals will take place outside of normal score and last for at least 6 hours.
  • Rules for Battle Royals
  • At the start of the battle royal all Wrestlers will start with 0 points
  • You will have 3 points to split up between the Wrestlers each time you post.
  • You will not minus points in the battle royal. You still must wait for three people to post before you re-post.
  • The Wrestler with the highest score at the end of the battle royal will have 6 points added to their existing score.
  • If their is multiple Wrestlers with the highest score one will be randomly selected.
  • Eliminations
  • At least 2 Wrestlers will always be eliminated at the end of the Battle Royal
  • At the end of the battle royal up to 5 Wrestlers with a 0 score will be eliminated.
  • If there is more the 5 Wrestlers with a 0 score then 5 Wrestlers will be eliminated randomly
  • If there are 5 to 2 Wrestlers with a 0 score they will all be eliminated.
  • If there is one Wrestler with a 0 score then the Wrestler with the lowest score will be eliminated.
  • If there are no Wrestlers with a 0 score the two Wrestlers with the lowest score will be eliminated.
  • We will then return to the pre-Battle Royal scores
  • If there is a tie
  • All the tied wrestlers will enter a two hour Tie-breaker round
  • The Tie-breaker round will have the same rules as the battle royal
  • At the end of the Tie-breaker round all wrestlers with the lowest score will be eliminated.


Danny Miller -6
Ivan Koloff -6
Paul Jones -6
Ric Flair -6
Angelo Mosca -6
Mr. Wrestling -6
Greg Valentine -6
Rufus R. Jones -6
Ricky Steamboat -6
Baron Von Raschke -6
Johnny Weaver -6
Masked Superstar(Bill Eadie) -6
Roddy Piper -6
Rocky Johnson -6
Ron Bass -6
Jimmy Valiant -6
Jos Deluc -6
Leroy Brown -6
Mike Rotunda -6
Dick Slater -6
The Great Kabuki -6
Mark Youngblood -6
Tully Blanchard -6
Dusty Rhodes -6
Arn Anderson -6
Nikita Koloff -6
Rick Steiner -6
Sting -6
The Great Muta -6
Tom Zenk -6
Bobby Eaton -6
Steve Austin -6
Barry Windham -6
Scott Steiner -6
Paul Orndorff -6
William Regal -6
Larry Zbyszko -6
Johnny B. Badd(Marc Mero) -6
The Renegade -6
Diamond Dallas Page -6
Lex Luger -6
Prince Iaukea -6
Ultimo Dragon -6
Alex Wright -6
Disco Inferno -6
Perry Saturn -6
Booker T -6
Rick Martel -6
Chris Benoit -6
Fit Finlay -6
Stevie Ray -6
Chris Jericho -6
Konnan -6
Scott Hall -6
Jim Duggan -6

The FanPosts are solely the subjective opinions of Cageside Seats readers and do not necessarily reflect the views of Cageside Seats editors or staff.