clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New Japan G1 Climax 31 results for Wednesday, Oct. 20: Okada vs. Cobb, SANADA vs. EVIL, and more

Match lineup for night eighteen of NJPW G1 Climax 31 NJPW Global on Twitter

It’s, well... a few months after that time of year again, and New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW)'s G1 Climax tournament is back to ruin sleep schedules all over the globe!

This year's version, the 31st annual, will feature 20 men competing across 19 dates for a spot in the finals on October 21. Each show will be broadcast worldwide on New Japan's streaming service, NJPW World.

Current Standings

A Block

14 Points

  • Kota Ibushi (7-2) BLOCK WINNER

13 Points

  • Shingo Takagi (6-2-1)

12 Points

  • KENTA (6-3)
  • Zack Sabre, Jr. (6-3)

10 Points

  • Tomohiro Ishii (5-4)
  • Toru Yano (5-4)

8 Points

  • Great-O-Khan (4-5)

6 Points

  • Tanga Loa (3-6)

5 Points

  • Yujiro Takahashi (2-6-1)

0 Points

  • Tetsuya Naito (0-9 after being injured out and forfeiting his remaining matches)

B Block

16 Points

  • Jeff Cobb (8-0)

14 Points

  • Kazuchika Okada (7-1)

12 Points

  • EVIL (6-2)

8 Points

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi (4-4)
  • SANADA (4-4)

6 Points

  • Tama Tonga (3-5)

4 Points

  • Chase Owens (2-6)
  • Hirooki Goto (2-6)
  • Taichi (2-6)
  • YOSHI-HASHI (2-6)

Today’s action takes place in Tokyo’s legendary Nippon Budokan, kicking off at 5 am ET / 2 am PT, and it's the final night of B Block action as we head into the finals on Thursday!

YOSHI-HASHI over Chase Owens by pinfall with Karma.

Hirooki Goto over Tama Tonga by pinfall with Goto-Sanshiki

Taichi over Hiroshi Tanahashi by pinfall with a Gedo Clutch.

EVIL over SANADA by pinfall with EVIL.

Kazuchika Okada over Jeff Cobb by pinfall with the Rainmaker.

As a result, Kazuchika Okada wins B Block and moves on to face Kota Ibushi in tomorrow’s finals!

Enjoy the show!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats