clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New Japan G1 Climax 31 results for Wednesday, Oct. 13: Shingo vs. Khan, Yano vs. Sabre, and more

Match lineup for night fifteen of NJPW G1 Climax 31 NJPW Global on Twitter

It’s, well... a few months after that time of year again, and New Japan Pro Wrestling (NJPW)'s G1 Climax tournament is back to ruin sleep schedules all over the globe!

This year's version, the 31st annual, will feature 20 men competing across 19 dates for a spot in the finals on October 21. Each show will be broadcast worldwide on New Japan's streaming service, NJPW World.

Current Standings

A Block

12 Points

  • Kota Ibushi (6-2)

10 Points

  • KENTA (5-2)
  • Shingo Takagi (5-2)
  • Zack Sabre, Jr. (5-2)

8 Points

  • Great-O-Khan (4-4)
  • Tomohiro Ishii (4-3)
  • Toru Yano (4-3)

4 Points

  • Tanga Loa (2-5)
  • Yujiro Takahashi (2-5)

0 Points

  • Tetsuya Naito (0-9 after being injured out and forfeiting his remaining matches)

B Block

14 Points

  • Jeff Cobb (7-0)
  • Kazuchika Okada (7-0)

12 Points

  • EVIL (6-1)

6 Points

  • Hiroshi Tanahashi (3-4)
  • SANADA (3-4)

4 Points

  • Hirooki Goto (2-5)
  • Taichi (2-5)
  • Tama Tonga (2-5)
  • YOSHI-HASHI (2-5)

2 Points

  • Chase Owens (1-6)

Today’s action takes place in Miyagi’s Xebio Arena Sendai, kicking off at 5:30 am ET / 2:30 am PT, and it's all about A Block, one of two groupings whose winner will go on to a spot in the finals.

Tomohiro Ishii over Yujiro Takahashi by pinfall with the vertical drop brainbuster.

KENTA over Tanga Loa by pinfall with a schoolboy pin.

Zack Sabre, Jr. over Toru Yano by submission with an crucifix armbar.

Shingo Takagi over Great-O-Khan by pinfall with Last of the Dragon.

Enjoy the show!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats