clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Updated list of entrants in the Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal at WrestleMania 31

For the second straight year, WWE will offer a gigantic Andre the Giant trophy to the winner of the annual Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal at WrestleMania 31 on Sun., Mar. 29, 2015, at Levi's Stadium in Santa Clara, California.

Here is the updated list of confirmed entrants for the match:

The Miz
Curtis Axel
Adam Rose
Zack Ryder
Jack Swagger
Titus O'Neil
Darren Young
Big Show

Like John Cena said, that's not exactly a murderer's row. That said, there are expected to be 20 names in total, leaving just nine open slots for all those who don't have anything else to do at the biggest show of the year.

Perhaps Sheamus will make his triumphant return? Maybe Cesaro will enter and win for the second year in a row? What about giving Divas a chance?

Yeah, probably not.

Here's the updated WrestleMania 31 match card:

- Brock Lesnar vs. Roman Reigns
- Triple H vs. Sting
- Intercontinental title ladder match
- Andre the Giant Memorial Battle Royal

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats