clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Video: Watch every WWE SummerSlam in 60 seconds

Instead of releasing each video individually, WWE has put them all together in one 27:11 clip that features every single SummerSlam pay-per-view (PPV) event in history, from the first one in 1988 all the way up to last year's offering. This is in anticipation of the show that will take place one week from today in Los Angeles.

Here are the headlining matches for each show:

1988: The Mega Powers vs. The Mega Bucks
1989: Hulk Hogan & Brutus Beefcake vs. Macho Man Randy Savage & Zeus
1990: Ultimate Warrior vs. Rick Rude
1991: Hulk Hogan & Ultimate Warrior vs. Sgt. Slaughter, Col. Mustafa, & General Adnan
1992: British Bulldog vs. Bret Hart
1993: Lex Luger vs. Yokozuna
1994: Undertaker vs. Underfaker
1995: Diesel vs. King Mabel
1996: Shawn Michaels vs. Vader
1997: Undertaker vs. Bret Hart
1998: Stone Cold Steve Austin vs. Undertaker
1999: Stone Cold Steve Austin vs. Mankind vs. Triple H
2000: The Rock vs. Kurt Angle vs. Triple H
2001: The Rock vs. Booker T
2002: The Rock vs. Brock Lesnar
2003: Triple H vs. Goldberg vs. Kevin Nash vs. Randy Orton vs. Chris Jericho vs. Shawn Michaels
2004: Randy Orton vs. Chris Benoit
2005: Hulk Hogan vs. Shawn Michaels
2006: Edge vs. John Cena
2007: John Cena vs. Randy Orton
2008: Undertaker vs. Edge
2009: CM Punk vs. Jeff Hardy
2010: Team WWE vs. Nexus
2011: CM Punk vs. John Cena
2012: Brock Lesnar vs. Triple H
2013: Daniel Bryan vs. John Cena
2014: John Cena vs. Brock Lesnar

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats