clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Full list of participants in Intercontinental championship battle royal at WWE Battleground 2014

During tonight's episode of Monday Night Raw in Richmond, the complete list of participants for the Intercontinental championship battle royal at the Battleground pay-per-view (PPV) was announced. Here's who will be vying for the secondary strap this coming Sun., July 20, 2014, at the Tampa Bay Times Forum in Tampa, Florida:

Kofi Kingston
Damien Sandow
The Great Khali
Rob Van Dam
Dolph Ziggler
Big E
Curtis Axel
Alberto Del Rio
Bo Dallas
Sin Cara
Zack Ryder
The Miz
Adam Rose
Xavier Woods
Heath Slater
Titus O'Neil

That makes 22 names instead of the usual 20, so it's at least possible that a few more wrestlers will be added over the next week before the event goes live on PPV this weekend. That said, they're already stretching it with viable contenders to win.

Early favorites include Sheamus (to unify the belt with the U.S. title he currently holds), Dolph Ziggler, and Cesaro.

The current Battleground match card and line-up:

- John Cena vs. Kane vs. Randy Orton vs. Roman Reigns
- Intercontinental championship battle royal
- The Usos vs. The Wyatt Family
- AJ Lee vs. Paige
- Dean Ambrose vs. Seth Rollins

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats