clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Greatest Heel Tournament: The Field of 64

Throughout the past couple days, you Cagesiders were asked to go about the arduous task of nominating the very best heels in all of pro wrestling history. You were also asked to "rec" those nominations based on which you felt should make it into the next Cageside Seats Pro Wrestling Tournament.

Well, now we have our Field of 64.

1. Vince McMahon
1. Ric Flair
1. Paul Heyman
1. Bobby Heenan

2. CM Punk
2. Roddy Piper
2. Ted DiBiase
2. Chris Jericho

3. Triple H
3. Stephanie McMahon
3. Hulk Hogan
3. Jake Roberts

4. Shawn Michaels
4. Rick Rude
4. Brock Lesnar
4. Randy Savage

5. Kurt Angle
5. Bray Wyatt
5. Curt Hennig
5. William Regal

6. Gorgeous George
6. Edge
6. The Rock
6. Bret Hart

7. Eddie Guerrero
7. Iron Shiek
7. Andy Kaufman
7. Vickie Guerrero

8. Scott Hall
8. Randy Orton
8. Undertaker
8. JBL

9. Seth Rollins
9. Kane
9. Brian Pillman
9. Bad News Barrett

10. Jim Cornette
10. Batista
10. Eric Bischoff
10. Stone Cold Steve Austin

11. Terry Funk
11. John Cena
11. Vader
11. Raven

12. Dutch Mantel
12. Goldust
12. Scott Steiner
12. Andre the Giant

13. Harley Race
13. Billy Graham
13. Sherri Martel
13. Mark Henry

14. Yokozuna
14. Bully Ray
14. Owen Hart
14. Booker T

15. Freddie Blassie
15. Stan Hansen
15. Vince Russo
15. Jerry Lawler

16. Larry Zbyszko
16. Nick Bockwinkel
16. Bob Backlund
16. I.R.S.

That's the field, Cagesiders. This should be a good one.

Stay tuned tomorrow for the announcement of, and the complete schedule for, all the first round match-ups. And no, they won't be in line with what you see here as this is in no particular order.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats