clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cageside Seats Year-End Awards 2013: Daniel Bryan's WWE title victory wins 'Moment of the Year'

The Cageside Seats Year-End Awards have crowned Daniel Bryan's WWE championship victory over John Cena the "Moment of the Year" for 2013.

Although his title reign lasted all of five minutes, and maybe not even that, Daniel Bryan's WWE championship victory over John Cena in the main event of SummerSlam was special enough to win "Moment of the Year" for 2013 in the Cageside Seats Year-End Awards.

You know you're over as hell when your title win manages to hold up despite everything that came after it, like a Triple H heel turn, an immediate loss of said title, multiple screwjobs, and a complete removal from the title scene just a couple months later.

Maybe one day this will happen again and Bryan will win another CSS award. Until then.

Here are the full results of our poll:

  1. Daniel Bryan defeats John Cena at SummerSlam (92 votes)
  2. Dolph Ziggler cashes in Money in the Bank (49 votes)
  3. Mark Henry's retirement swerve (32 votes)
  4. CM Punk piledrives John Cena (23 votes)
  5. Chris Jericho's surprise Royal Rumble return (13 votes)
  6. The Shield square off with The Wyatt Family (7 votes)
  7. Antonio Cesaro hits a deadlift superplex on Kofi Kingston (3 votes)