clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Cageside Seats Year-End Awards 2013: Roman Reigns wins 'Breakout Wrestler of the Year'

The Cageside Seats Year-End Awards have crowned Roman Reigns the "Breakout Wrestler of the Year" for 2013.

We've already established the fact that The Shield had an incredibly impressive campaign in 2013, enough so that the past year in pro wrestling was incredibly fun, if only from an in-ring standpoint, thanks to their services. Put simply, the group consisting of Roman Reigns, Seth Rollins, and Dean Ambrose tore the house down every time they stepped in the ring.

But one stood out above the rest.

While Ambrose may have captivated audiences with his unique talking and promo ability, and Rollins may have impressed with his versatility in matches, it was Reigns who put together a complete package. His look combined with his prowess combined with his finisher combined with his booking made him the "Breakout Wrestler of the Year" for 2013 in the Cageside Seats Year-End Awards.


Here are the full results of our poll:

  1. Roman Reigns (80 votes)
  2. Antonio Cesaro (27 votes)
  3. Big E. Langston (25 votes)
  4. Cody Rhodes (24 votes)
  5. Sami Zayn (17 votes)
  6. Dean Ambrose (15 votes)
  7. Bray Wyatt (10 votes)