clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Cageside Seats Year-End Awards are back!

With the end of the year fast approaching, it's time we hand out a few awards. Here, we introduce the awards as well as how you can vote to decide the nominees in each category as well as the eventual winners.

Last year, we here at Cageside Seats started the tradition of what we're calling the "Year-End Awards". Well, the end of the year is fast approaching and that means it's time to hand out awards recognizing excellence in pro wrestling over the past year from both WWE and TNA.

Speaking of, it should be noted that these awards are only inclusive of TNA and WWE, as those are the promotions we mainly cover here at Cageside. It's not all we cover but we're not going to pretend to be experts in Japanese wrestling.

Last year, we had seven categories and this year we've got the same, though with one slight change. "Prop of the Year" was fun as a gimmick but not exactly something we can continue, so it's been replaced with "Moment of the Year". More categories could be added down the line, but what we've got now is enough for the time being.

Here are the seven categories:

Wrestler of the Year
Match of the Year
Event of the Year
Feud of the Year
Segment of the Year
Breakout Wrestler of the Year
Moment of the Year

Last year, you Cagesiders had almost no say in the nomination process, instead simply voting on choices given to you with an occasional bone thrown in the form of additions after the fact.

This year, each category will have a day of nomination dedicated to it. By now, you Cagesiders should be well versed on how we nominate, what with the many tournaments we've done on the site, and we'll use the same process here. There will only be seven nominees per category when all is said and done.

It starts tomorrow. See you then!

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats