clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2009 NWA Hall of Fame Class



While Bix and Kurt Brown are busy discussing the Wrestlign Observer Hall of Fame, another Hall is expanding. According to*, the following legends (and Dennis Coralluzzo) will comprise the 2009 NWA Hall of Fame:

* Paul Orndorff 
* Dennis Coralluzzo
* Jerry Jarrett
* Terry Funk
* Mil Mascaras
* Tully Blanchard
* Gene Kiniski

OF these names, Orndorff is the most questionable.  He was a fitting WWE Hall of Famer.  His best years were there and he lit the territory on fire with Hogan in 1986.  I don't think his work in Florida or Mid South for the NWA was at that level.

* is notorious for viruses and other malware.  We will not link readers there.  Travel at your own risk.

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Cageside Seats Daily Roundup newsletter!

A daily roundup of all your pro wrestling news from Cageside Seats