WWE SmackDown: Previews

WWE Smackdown preview for Apr. 18, 2014

Batista and Sheamus duke it out in the main event, but we just want to talk about Alicia Fox and animal characters. Don't worry, we'll get you ready for Smackdown, too. To paraphrase JBL, we multi-task on Friday nights!

WWE Smackdown preview for Apr. 11, 2014

Getting you ready for a return to the fantasy world of pro wrestling, as our post-WrestleMania programs continue to build with Daniel Bryan, Cesaro, The Shield and more. Plus our usual Friday silliness and ranting.

WWE Smackdown preview for Apr. 4, 2014

In the grand tradition of the final show before WrestleMania, expect tonight to be a two hour hype-fest for The Showcase of the Immortals that doesn't actually advance any stories. Or get you hyped for WrestleMania. But, hey, Hulk Hogan!

WWE Smackdown preview for Mar. 28, 2014

A lot of questions hanging out there with WrestleMania only a little more than a week away. Where's Daniel Bryan? Is John Cena crazy? Will the Intercontinental title matter again? We try to tackle it all to get ready for this week's Smackdown.

WWE Smackdown preview for Mar. 21, 2014

John Cena takes his war with The Wyatt Family into the ring against Luke Harper, and some unlikely teams face off in a fourway fight to become #1 contenders to the tag titles. Find out how we got here, and get your fill of our usual Friday nonsense.

WWE Smackdown preview for Mar. 14, 2014

Exciting times in the wake of an occupied Raw. Times that Triple H will address and that we'll celebrate with...Kane vs. Big Show? Oh well, never mind that. Come on in and fly like an eagle through this preview for tonight's show.

WWE Smackdown preview for Mar. 7, 2014

Yes, we know. Big Show is back. But we need to know - broads or birds? Let us know while we get you caught up on everything that has gone into, and everything we'd like to see out of, this week's edition on SyFy at 8PM Eastern time.

WWE Smackdown preview for Feb. 28, 2014

All eyes will be on Batista in tonight - can he bring the audience over to his side, or at least appease them by playing a character that's supposed to be booed? We care, really we do. But we really just want to see the return of a certain mascot.

WWE Smackdown preview for Feb. 21, 2014

After Monday night's climactic brawl between The Shield, The Wyatts and all six men who'll battle for the belt inside the Elimination Chamber, what could the blue brand possibly offer up tonight? Who knows, but we still find plenty to gab about.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for February 14, 2014

WWE is offering us a box of sweets like Randy Orton vs Cesaro and an eight-man tag. We'll cover that stuff, sure, but we also want to talk about Renee Young and Swagger's Soaring Eagle. Will you be our Valentine, dear reader?

Yahoo-baseball.v988856f

Preview: WWE Smackdown for February 7, 2014

Randy Orton continues to run The Authority's gauntlet of contenders with Christian tonight. Does anyone care? And is it because you're disillusioned with the WWE product, or because all you want to see is Dean Ambrose and Bray Wyatt cut promos?

Preview: WWE Smackdown for January 31, 2014

With nothing much else going on, this preview is dedicated to Christian's return. But we do cover everything else you need to know about a post-Rumble, pre-news of Punk's departure show that should be plenty interesting.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for January 24, 2014

Big Show & Mysterio vs Real Americans...why should we care and what does that have to do with the Rumble? Get a list of things we'd rather see than the odds and ends they'll probably give us tonight, at the last show before the first PPV of 2014.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for January 17, 2014

Questions from Raw abound - will Smackdown answer them? Why, Billy and D-O-double G, why? Is Daniel Bryan okay? How will John Cena and CM Punk respond to their rivals' actions? Get our take here.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for January 10, 2014

All the on-screen info you need to get ready for tonight's bevy of tag matches and champ vs. champ showdown between Randy Orton and Big E Langston. Plus, some things we'd like to see be set-up for Royal Rumble.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for January 3, 2014

Prepare yourself for the tag title match with a rundown of everything that's been going on during the hectic holiday taping schedule. And discuss how the Friday night show can forge its own identity in a changing sports entertainment landscape.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for December 27, 2013

John Cena kicks off the last Friday night show of the year, a show that will also feature The Wyatts vs. The Usos and Cody Rhodes vs. Antonio Cesaro. We get you up to speed, and talk about the Bad News that is Wade Barrett, in this preview.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for December 13, 2013

Daniel Bryan and Erick Rowan headline a show that will try to build on the momentum for Sunday's PPV that was started with Monday's Raw. Find out if we think they can keep it up, and read some praise for the rare mid-card feud, in this preview.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for December 6, 2013

Everything you need to get ready for tonight: Punk vs Shield, Tamina vs Natalya, Kingston vs Del Rio. And that last name gets us thinking about Alberto, and what should be done with him at this point. Read all that and more in this preview.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for November 29, 2013

Tag team titles on the line! El Torito's in-ring debut! That's it? WWE's hype for tonight got us thinking some more about an off-season for pro wrestling. See what we think about that and more in this preview for the post-Thanksgiving show.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for November 22, 2013

We discuss pretty much everything going on in WWE these days as prep for the last show before Survivor Series. Find out what's on tap for tonight, and let us know what would get you energized about the product right now - right here in this preview.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for November 15, 2013

If, like us, you're not a huge fan of the arm wrestling segment, read up on an idea for Big E Langston and the mid-card titles and a bunch of other stuff that might make tonight's pre-taped show from the UK more enjoyable.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for November 1, 2013

John Cena returns to Friday nights - who's he bringing with him? Come find out as WWE turns the page and starts setting up for Survivor Series. This preview will get you started; the show starts tonight.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for October 25, 2013

Last chance to convince us to buy on Sunday! Will we get a steady diet of HHH versus the world and Paul Heyman speaking slowly, or will the Friday night show flesh out the rest of the card and make the whole package more enticing?

Preview: WWE Smackdown for October 18, 2013

CM Punk visits the Friday night B-Show! How much of the fallout from Raw's main event will be addressed tonight, and what could it all mean for the big storylines moving forward? We break it all down - right here.

Preview: WWE Smackdown for October 11, 2013

Sure, half the roster is in the Middle East, but that doesn't mean tonight won't be worth watching, right? Find out what we thing about advertised matches like The Wyatts vs. The Rhodes and Truth vs. Axel, as well as what else we'll see, right here.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

Join Cageside Seats

You must be a member of Cageside Seats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cageside Seats. You should read them.

Join Cageside Seats

You must be a member of Cageside Seats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cageside Seats. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5349_tracker