Bound for Glory Series 2013 list of participants (SPOILERS)

Here's the full list of participants in this year's Bound for Glory Series, as put together based on spoilers for the episode of "Impact" that will air on June 13, 2013, from Atlanta, Georgia.

For the third year in a row, TNA is bringing back the Bound for Glory (BFG) Series, a 12-man round robin style tournament that features some wacky scoring with the winner earning a shot at the heavyweight championship at the Bound for Glory pay-per-view (PPV) event on Sun., Oct. 20, 2013, in San Diego, California.

Here's how the scoring worked last year and there has been nothing to indicate it won't be exactly the same this year:

Submission Victory - 10 points
Pinfall Victory - 7 points
Countout Victory - 5 points
Disqualification Victory - 3 points
Draw (Time Limit/Double Countout/Double Disqualification) - 2 points
Disqualification Loss - you LOSE 10 points

It should be noted that last year saw the Series go to a "Final Four," where the top four wrestlers in the Series by the No Surrender PPV would then square off in an elimination style tournament to determine who got the title shot. With No Surrender no longer on the schedule this year, the format could revert back to 2011, when points decided the ultimate winner.

Last night's episode of Impact (get full results and the live blog here and reactions to the show here) featured Samoa Joe and Hernandez both winning matches to qualify for the tournament. Next week's episode, a "Selection Show," according to Hulk Hogan, features even more qualifying matches and the announcement of the complete field.

Thanks to spoilers already being available (read them here), we can just go ahead and give you the complete field right now:

1. Jeff Hardy
2. Bobby Roode
3. Austin Aries
4. Christopher Daniels
5. Kazarian
6. AJ Styles
7. Joseph Park
8. Hernandez
9. Mr. Anderson
10. Samoa Joe
11. Magnus
12. Jay Bradley

Roode won the inaugural tournament before losing to Kurt Angle at Bound for Glory 2011. Hardy won the second tournament and defeated Austin Aries at Bound for Glory 2012.

Predictions for this year?

Log In Sign Up

Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Cageside Seats

You must be a member of Cageside Seats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cageside Seats. You should read them.

Join Cageside Seats

You must be a member of Cageside Seats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cageside Seats. You should read them.




Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.