Cageside Seats Greatest Tag Team Tournament: First Round Schedule and Bracket

June M. Williams Design©

Here's the complete schedule for the first round of the Cageside Seats Greatest Tag Team Tournament, which kicks off tomorrow (Feb. 11, 2013) with a 1 vs. 16 seed match-up!

The Cageside Seats Greatest Tag Team Tournament will kick off tomorrow (Mon., Feb. 11, 2013) with an intriguing number one seed taking on a number 16 seed.

It's good to be back.

Let's not waste any time with pleasantries and get right to the complete schedule for the first round:

Tues., Feb. 12: (1) Road Warriors vs. (16) Switchblade Conspiracy
Wed., Feb. 13: (5) Brisco Brothers vs. (12) Chris Benoit and Dean Malenko
Thurs., Feb. 14: (8) World's Greatest Tag Team vs. (9) Los Guerreros
Fri., Feb. 15: (3) Brainbusters vs. (14) Godwinns
Sat., Feb. 16: (2) Fabulous Freebirds vs. (15) Heavenly Bodies
Sun., Feb. 17: (7) Kevin and Kerry Von Erich vs. (10) Sgt. Slaughter and Don Kernodle
Mon., Feb. 18: (4) Harlem Heat vs. (13) Quebecers
Tues., Feb. 19: (6) APA vs. (11) Dream Team
Wed., Feb. 20: (5) Nasty Boys vs. (12) Strike Force
Thurs., Feb. 21: (1) Hart Foundation vs. (16) Second City Saints
Fri., Feb. 22: (2) British Bulldogs vs. (15) Natural Disasters
Sat., Feb. 23: (7) Soul Patrol vs. (10) Killer Bees
Sun., Feb. 24: (3) Hardy Boyz vs. (14) Briscoe Brothers
Mon., Feb. 25: (4) New Age Outlaws vs. (13) Kings of Wrestling
Tues., Feb. 26: (6) Hollywood Blonds vs. (11) Colossal Connection
Wed., Feb. 27: (8) Fabulous Ones vs. (9) Fantastics
Thurs., Feb. 28: (7) Terry and Dory Funk vs. (10) D-Generation X
Fri., March 1: (2) Midnight Express vs. (15) Kronik
Sat., March 2: (5) The Outsiders vs. (12) Bushwhackers
Sun., March 3: (4) Ricky Steamboat and Jay Youngblood vs. (13) Too Cool
Mon., March 4: (6) Brothers of Destruction vs. (11) Headshrinkers
Tues., March 5: (8) Owen Hart and Davey Boy Smith vs. (9) Mega Powers
Wed., March 6: (3) Demolition vs. (14) MNM
Thurs., March 7: (5) Wild Samoans vs. (12) Public Enemy
Fri., March 8: (4) Rockers vs. (13) Powers of Pain
Sat., March 9: (6) Money Inc vs. (11) US Express
Sun., March 10: (1) Dudley Boyz vs. (16) Headbangers
Mon., March 11: (2) Rock 'n Roll Express vs. (15) Smokin' Guns
Tues., March 12: (8) Doom vs. (9) Sabu and Rob Van Dam
Wed., March 13: (3) Steiner Brothers vs. (14) Beer Money
Thurs., March 14: (7) Eliminators vs. (10) Fabulous Rougeau Brothers
Fri., March 15: (1) Edge and Christian vs. (16) Paul London and Brian Kendrick

What match-up are you looking forward to most, Cagesiders?

Remember to come back to vote this week!

***To see enlarged bracket, or to print one out, click here.

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Cageside Seats

You must be a member of Cageside Seats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cageside Seats. You should read them.

Join Cageside Seats

You must be a member of Cageside Seats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cageside Seats. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5349_tracker