Cageside Seats Greatest Entrance Theme Tournament Match-ups and First Round Schedule

Announcing the first round schedule and match-ups in the Cageside Seats Greatest Entrance Theme Tournament, which will begin on Mon., Sept. 9, 2013.

This past week, we went through the nomination process for the Cageside Seats Greatest Entrance Theme Tournament. Then, we announced the field of 64 complete with a list of the seedings. However, we did not reveal the first round match-ups, which we'll do right here, along with the schedule for the entire opening round.

First, the match-ups (special thanks again to Arielle for the help):

(1) Break Down the Walls vs. (16) Wreck
(1) No Chance in Hell vs. (16) Crow
(1) Cult of Personality vs. (16) Horsemen
(1) Sexy Boy vs. (16) Rap Sheet

(2) Real American vs. (15) Reborn
(2) Pomp and Circumstance vs. (15) Voices
(2) Hell Frozen Over vs. (15) Common Man Boogie
(2) Break It Down vs. (15) Hitman

(3) Sprach Zarathustra vs. (14) Wolfpac
(3) Some Bodies Gonna Get It vs. (14) Let's Light It Up
(3) Next Big Thing vs. (14) Real Man's Man
(3) Here Comes the Money vs. (14) Demolition Daze

(4) Medal vs. (13) Aleluya De El Mesias
(4) Metalingus vs. (13) ChaChaLaLa
(4) Voodoo Child vs. (13) Enter Sandman
(4) Flight of the Valkyries vs. (13) Hot Rod

(5) Live in Fear vs. (12) We Lie, We Cheat, We Steal
(5) Perfection vs. (12) Natural Born Killaz
(5) Line in the Sand vs. (12) Hollywood
(5) The Game vs. (12) Unstable

(6) Oh You Didn't Know vs. (11) Slow Chemical
(6) Special Op vs. (11) Here to Show the World
(6) Funeral March vs. (11) Ole!
(6) Original nWo vs. (11) Schizophrenic

(7) Gold-lust vs. (10) Blood
(7) It's All About the Money vs. (10) Whatever
(7) Invasion vs. (10) The Final Countdown
(7) Ass Man vs. (10) King of Kings

(8) This Fire Burns vs. (9) Patriot
(8) My Time vs. (9) At Last
(8) One of a Kind vs. (9) Self High Five
(8) I Walk Alone vs. (9) Bad Guy

And now a complete schedule for the opening round so you know when to expect to see all of the above:

Mon., Sept. 9: (1) No Chance in Hell vs. (16) Crow
Tues., Sept. 10: (2) Real American vs. (15) Reborn
Wed., Sept. 11: (3) Next Big Thing vs. (14) Real Man's Man
Thurs., Sept. 12: (4) Voodoo Child vs. (13) Enter Sandman
Fri., Sept. 13: (5) Live in Fear vs. (12) We Lie, We Cheat, We Steal
Sat., Sept. 14: (6) Oh You Didn't Know vs. (11) Slow Chemical
Sun., Sept. 15: (7) Gold-lust vs. (10) Blood
Mon., Sept. 16: (8) I Walk Alone vs. (9) Bad Guy
Tues., Sept. 17: (1) Sexy Boy vs. (16) Rap Sheet
Wed., Sept. 18: (2) Pomp and Circumstance vs. (15) Voices
Thurs., Sept. 19: (3) Here Comes the Money vs. (14) Demolition Daze
Fri., Sept. 20: (4) Medal vs. (13) Aleluya De El Mesias
Sat., Sept. 21: (5) Line in the Sand vs. (12) Hollywood
Sun., Sept. 22: (6) Special Op vs. (11) Here to Show the World
Mon., Sept. 23: (7) It's All About the Money vs. (10) Whatever
Tues., Sept. 24: (8) My Time vs. (9) At Last
Wed., Sept. 25: (1) Cult of Personality vs. (16) Horsemen
Thurs., Sept. 26: (2) Break It Down vs. (15) Hitman
Fri., Sept. 27: (3) Sprach Zarathustra vs. (14) Wolfpac
Sat., Sept. 28: (4) Flight of the Valkyries vs. (13) Hot Rod
Sun., Sept. 29: (5) Perfection vs. (12) Natural Born Killaz
Mon., Sept. 30: (6) Funeral March vs. (11) Ole!
Tues., Oct. 1: (7) Ass Man vs. (10) King of Kings
Wed., Oct. 2: (8) This Fire Burns vs. (9) Patriot
Thurs., Oct. 3: (1) Break Down the Walls vs. (16) Wreck
Fri., Oct. 4: (2) Hell Frozen Over vs. (15) Common Man Boogie
Sat., Oct. 5: (3) Some Bodies Gonna Get It vs. (14) Let's Light It Up
Sun., Oct. 6: (4) Metalingus vs. (13) ChaChaLaLa
Mon., Oct. 7: (5) The Game vs. (12) Unstable
Tues., Oct. 8: (6) Original nWo vs. (11) Schizophrenic
Wed., Oct. 9: (7) Invasion vs. (10) The Final Countdown
Thurs., Oct. 10: (8) One of a Kind vs. (9) Self High Five

There you have it, Cagesiders. What match-up are you most looking forward to?

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join Cageside Seats

You must be a member of Cageside Seats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cageside Seats. You should read them.

Join Cageside Seats

You must be a member of Cageside Seats to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at Cageside Seats. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.

tracking_pixel_5349_tracker